Deathwing vehicles

AdeptiCon 2016 will be held March 31st - April 3rd, 2016 at the Renaissance Schaumburg Convention enter. Visit the AdeptiCon website (http://www.adepticon.org) and start planning today!

Deathwing vehicles

Postby cjputrich » Wed Jan 21, 2015 8:17 pm

I've never seen anything FAQ wise on this but I figured I'd ask just to be on the safe side.

Obviously if a unit of Deathwing terminators takes a land raider as a dedicated transport, it must take the Deathwing vehicle upgrade.

However, there is nothing stopping me from just taking the land raider as a heavy support choice and putting the terminators in it during deployment, right? I've always played it this way as I'd rather save my points for other stuff. Anyone in disagreement with this?
40k Armies
Chaos Space Marines
Dark Angels

Other Games
Fantasy - Skaven
Warmachine - Khador
X-Wing
Infinity - Ariadna
cjputrich
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 11:02 pm
Location: Yorkville

Re: Deathwing vehicles

Postby Cptn_Snuggles » Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:54 am

Nothing wrong with that at all. Any transport that isn't a dedicated one can be ridden without issue.

The opposite can't happen, meaning someone other then the terminators couldn't start in their ride if they purchased it as a dedicated transport.

Cheers,
BC
User avatar
Cptn_Snuggles
 
Posts: 689
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Bartlett, IL


Return to AdeptiCon 2016

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron