First Blood

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

First Blood

Postby YeezyMozart » Fri Jan 31, 2014 2:50 pm

Just curious if anyone had first blood be a draw before.

We where getting in a game yesterday and at initiative 1 in combat both players killed the first thing they did from their opponent. Mitch checked the rules and it turns out first blood could be a draw and both players get the point...

Just curious if anyone else has had this happen in their games.
I knew a man who once said, ”Death smiles at us all. All a man can do is smile back.”

Chicago Kamikazes: http://chicagokamikazes.blogspot.com/
YeezyMozart
 
Posts: 718
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 8:42 am

Re: First Blood

Postby Generalissimo_Fred » Sat Feb 01, 2014 6:06 pm

One time when I had a fight with my brother he punched me in the face so hard my nose started to bleed, but at the same time his punch tore the skin off his knuckles and his hand started to bleed.

To this day we still don't know who got First blood.
Generalissimo_Fred
 
Posts: 1248
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:31 am
Location: Elgin, IL

Re: First Blood

Postby tulkasulmar » Sat Feb 01, 2014 7:32 pm

Generalissimo_Fred wrote:One time when I had a fight with my brother he punched me in the face so hard my nose started to bleed, but at the same time his punch tore the skin off his knuckles and his hand started to bleed.

To this day we still don't know who got First blood.


:lol:





I guess First Blood can be attained by both Players. Never thought of that being possible until your example, Alan.
(2014)
Painted:
255 bases/trays
10 Demons
74 Astra Militarum/Militarum Tempestus
68 Grey Knights/Inquisition
15 Adepta Sororitas
1 Fortifications
192 Commission
tulkasulmar
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 10:34 pm


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron