Fortification: upgrade placement

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Fortification: upgrade placement

Postby Bigdoza » Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:16 pm

Sorry if this has been answered already.

If I am playing an Imperial Bastion and purchase the comm relay upgrade is it required to be placed on the roof(battlements)?

Or can it go inside? Or anywhere in base contact? Or anywhere on your board half?

Rulebook doesn't really clarify.

Thank you
Bigdoza
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:57 pm

Re: Fortification: upgrade placement

Postby Generalissimo_Fred » Wed Jan 22, 2014 6:04 pm

Most tourneys rule it must be placed in contact with the fortification.
Generalissimo_Fred
 
Posts: 1248
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:31 am
Location: Elgin, IL

Re: Fortification: upgrade placement

Postby seahawk » Thu Jan 23, 2014 10:23 am

It's clarified in Stronghold Assault. Placed within 6", can be placed on the roof.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Re: Fortification: upgrade placement

Postby Bigdoza » Thu Jan 23, 2014 6:34 pm

Thank you for the reply.
Bigdoza
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:57 pm


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest