Spear Support

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby under the gaze of the Lidless Eye...

Spear Support

Postby Guardian of Ecthelion » Fri Jan 11, 2013 9:44 pm

OK this came up tonight in Kenosha--- Can a foot model with a spear support a cav model? In the old book I believe it says you can't. We couldn't find anything in the new book that says you can't. Unless we misssed it.

My personal thoughts are that it can't. Any ideas?
User avatar
Guardian of Ecthelion
 
Posts: 877
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: Wisconsin

Re: Spear Support

Postby Lord Baltimore » Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:26 pm

You beat me to posting this up! I'd like people's inputs on it. Spears seem very vague in the Hobbit book. Here's a few threads from The Last Alliance that open up a whole other can of worms-

http://www.thelastalliance.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5962

http://www.thelastalliance.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6057

Time for some updates to the FAQs I think, huh?
Lord Baltimore
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 4:14 pm

Re: Spear Support

Postby Smeagol » Sun Jan 13, 2013 2:26 pm

It is missing, but whether it's intentional or not I don't know. As it stands right now you can Heroicly Support a Mumak or Great beast and assuming all their opponents are slain then launch the beast into more models and trample as you go.

It looks like an oversight, but the rules currently allow it.
User avatar
Smeagol
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 8:20 pm


Return to Rules Discussions (LotR)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron