Duinhir Rerolls

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby under the gaze of the Lidless Eye...

Duinhir Rerolls

Postby Guardian of Ecthelion » Fri Oct 19, 2012 12:12 pm

OK So Duinhir allows rerolls on failed wound rolls.
So if I need a 6 and then a 5 to wound a troll for example, do I get to reroll both dice?
I will try to give an example---- 10 archers, 6 hits and I roll one 6 to wound, now I can reroll the other 5 misses, from those I get 1 more 6. Now I roll the sixes to get the 4, I get one 4 and reroll the other die correct. I know might used on carries over to the second die so I can only assume this works this way also?

Thanks for replies.
User avatar
Guardian of Ecthelion
 
Posts: 877
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: Wisconsin

Re: Duinhir Rerolls

Postby Smeagol » Fri Oct 19, 2012 3:26 pm

As I recall this rule is worded similar to Poisoned Arrows. Each die is it's own roll. So if you have to make two rolls to wound a model (6 followed by a 5) then you would reroll each dice that met the reroll criteria.

In the case of poison you have to reroll any ones. That's my take on the question.
User avatar
Smeagol
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 8:20 pm

Re: Duinhir Rerolls

Postby BrentS » Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:12 pm

I agree. Both dice should get re-rolls if necessary.
User avatar
BrentS
 
Posts: 6295
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:38 pm

Re: Duinhir Rerolls

Postby BrentS » Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:38 am

And very timely, GW issued new FAQs and they agree. Both dice may be re-rolled.
User avatar
BrentS
 
Posts: 6295
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:38 pm

Re: Duinhir Rerolls

Postby Guardian of Ecthelion » Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:18 am

I saw that. Thanks
User avatar
Guardian of Ecthelion
 
Posts: 877
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: Wisconsin


Return to Rules Discussions (LotR)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest