Throwing weapons?

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby under the gaze of the Lidless Eye...

Throwing weapons?

Postby jlong05 » Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:43 pm

Question from the last tournament. I saw throwing weapons used 2 different ways and wanted to know which way was correct.

I knowing that during the move phase they can be used at the target of an intended charge, which no question is on. My actual question revolves around using throwing weapons during the shoot phase. I know the range is 6" but saw them used both as 'bows' with only half movement allowed as well as after full movement. So the question is which is correct? Can you only use them in the shoot phase if you move half movement? Or are you allowed to move full, and still use throwing weapons at targets?
The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
User avatar
jlong05
 
Posts: 587
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 8:02 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ (In a lead-lined fridge)

Re: Throwing weapons?

Postby Lordgoober » Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:58 pm

No Movement Penalty. That's what the chart says in the Shoot Phase section of the ORB. You can shoot after a full move. That's one of the things that makes corsairs that much nastier.
Lordgoober
 
Posts: 1068
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 1:47 pm

Re: Throwing weapons?

Postby Smeagol » Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:20 pm

Correct. Throwing weapons are full move and shoot.
User avatar
Smeagol
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 8:20 pm

Re: Throwing weapons?

Postby jlong05 » Mon Feb 20, 2012 5:07 pm

That is what I thought. Guess I just had a bad opponent that round.
The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
User avatar
jlong05
 
Posts: 587
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 8:02 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ (In a lead-lined fridge)


Return to Rules Discussions (LotR)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron