Galadriel's Mirror

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby under the gaze of the Lidless Eye...

Galadriel's Mirror

Postby thorhak » Sun May 15, 2011 2:26 pm

So, the rules pertaining to Galadriel's Mirror state that is is initially deployed within 6" of her at the start of the game and can not be moved once it is placed. So here's my question: can the Mirror be placed outside the deployment zone for whichever scenario is being played as long as it is within 6" of Galaldriel?
Mayhem in the Mountains 2014?!?!?!?! Stay tuned! Adeptus Mile High
User avatar
thorhak
 
Posts: 691
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:27 pm

Postby EricA » Tue May 17, 2011 4:22 pm

I would assume that it could be placed outside your deployment zone. Interesting thought though, what if she is used in "move on" scenarios?
Eric Adams
EricA
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Gainesville, FL

Postby thorhak » Tue May 17, 2011 5:49 pm

EricA wrote:I would assume that it could be placed outside your deployment zone. Interesting thought though, what if she is used in "move on" scenarios?


Good question! I presume the Mirror would HAVE to be placed on the board, and Galadriel would have to make her entrance within 6" of it.
Mayhem in the Mountains 2014?!?!?!?! Stay tuned! Adeptus Mile High
User avatar
thorhak
 
Posts: 691
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:27 pm

Postby EricA » Wed May 18, 2011 9:14 pm

That would make sense. I wonder if they have FAQ any of this.
Eric Adams
EricA
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Gainesville, FL

Postby BrentS » Wed May 18, 2011 9:23 pm

I will put this in our FAQ.
User avatar
BrentS
 
Posts: 6295
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:38 pm


Return to Rules Discussions (LotR)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests