Page 1 of 1

Deamon Prince and the Black Mace

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2012 7:42 pm
by RAMSEY
So if a Deamon Prince from the new Chaos codex takes the Black Mace, would the BM be AP 4 like it says in the stats for it or would it use the MC rules and have an AP of 2?

Re: Deamon Prince and the Black Mace

PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2013 4:09 am
by Turtle
lots of debate on this one, long story short. Nobody knows for sure

Re: Deamon Prince and the Black Mace

PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2013 7:40 am
by Generalissimo_Fred
Ap 4

Re: Deamon Prince and the Black Mace

PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2013 11:34 am
by seahawk
AP2. No debate, Smash says so.

Re: Deamon Prince and the Black Mace

PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2013 8:28 pm
by Lord Krungharr
Correct, AP2. Models with the Smash attack rule resolve all their attacks at AP2, even when not actually Smash attacking at double strength/half base attacks.

Re: Deamon Prince and the Black Mace

PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2013 11:46 pm
by Turtle
see :-)