Page 1 of 1

Wraith Host - Craftworlds

PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2015 6:57 am
by Lord Baerion
Question from a newbie in using the formations/detachments etc.

In the new Eldar book there is a formation called Wraith Host. It requires the following:
Spiritseer
3 units of Wraithguard/Blades
1 Wraithlord
1 Wraithknight

However, it is shown following one of the core formations such as Windrider host. If I take a Wraith Host above, but do not include a core formation as well do I receive the benefits of the formation? For example if I brought the wraith host as a secondary detachment or in concjunction with just the other requirements for a battle forged army: 1 HQ, 2 Troops, etc.

Thanks

Re: Wraith Host - Craftworlds

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2015 9:46 am
by eltrain728
You can take cad and wraithhost. You get the wraithhost's special rules but not the warhost's.