Wraith Host - Craftworlds

Post and review Warhammer 40K army lists.

Wraith Host - Craftworlds

Postby Lord Baerion » Wed May 06, 2015 6:57 am

Question from a newbie in using the formations/detachments etc.

In the new Eldar book there is a formation called Wraith Host. It requires the following:
Spiritseer
3 units of Wraithguard/Blades
1 Wraithlord
1 Wraithknight

However, it is shown following one of the core formations such as Windrider host. If I take a Wraith Host above, but do not include a core formation as well do I receive the benefits of the formation? For example if I brought the wraith host as a secondary detachment or in concjunction with just the other requirements for a battle forged army: 1 HQ, 2 Troops, etc.

Thanks
Lord Baerion
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 7:14 pm

Re: Wraith Host - Craftworlds

Postby eltrain728 » Fri May 15, 2015 9:46 am

You can take cad and wraithhost. You get the wraithhost's special rules but not the warhost's.
eltrain728
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 6:37 pm
Location: Arlington Heights


Return to Army Lists (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests