2500 Ard Boyz Necron army (yes i said necrons )

Post and review Warhammer 40K army lists.

2500 Ard Boyz Necron army (yes i said necrons )

Postby moonshadow13 » Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:50 pm

As always i buying and reading all of these different codexes i found another (very old race) that i would like to play. I am no expert, but then again Necrons seem so easy and simple to play with numerous annoying tricks they can play (just like the eldar).

So i am putting together some army list ideas for this tournament and was wondering if there are any necron players that could tell me if my build is good or not.

(HQ) Necron lord: resurection orb, phase shifter, gaze of flame, phylactery, warscyythe - 210 pts

(HQ) Necron lord: resurection orb, phase shifter, gaze of flame, phylactery, warscyythe - 210 pts

(T) Warriors (13): disruption filed (13)- 240 pts

(T) Warriors (12): disruption filed (12)- 240 pts

(T) Warriors (10): disruption filed (10)- 220 pts

(T) Warriors (10): disruption filed (10)- 200 pts

(FA) destroyer (5) - 250

(FA) destroyer (5) - 250

(HS) Heavy Destroyer (3) - 195

(HS) Monolith - 235

(HS) Monolith - 235

that leaves me with 15 pts and as you already know these things aren't much for upgrades. My thought was to make a army that can not only handle mechanize which this one will do at both long and short range, but at teh same time be able to corral a horde army with minimal effort due to their amazing ability to port around the board using the Monoliths.

Due to the phasing thing i was looking at a possibility of changing a lord around to get that extra 5 points and make it a little harder to get that 25% situation.

I do have 1 question though. Is the necron disembarking from a monolith? So he can still move and shoot depending if the monolith moved or not?
The new Tau = Death at 30"

Time to bring the Pain!!! For the greater good :)
moonshadow13

Postby Chubs » Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:18 pm