Page 1 of 1

40k Champs Clarification

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 4:10 pm
by 00Enron
Can someone please give me a little clarity on what is allowed at the 40k champs as far as armies.

 0-1 Combined Arms Detachment
 0-1 Allied Detachment (may ignore Primary Detachment Faction restriction, see below)
 Any number of unique Codex Detachments*
 Any number of unique Formations presented in a Data Slate*

Whats the difference between a "unique codex detachment" and an "allied detachment".

For example is this legal

Tau CAD
Space marine-Allied
Inquisition-Unique
Legion of the Damned-Data slate?

Let me know.

Re: 40k Champs Clarification

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 5:04 pm
by Chubs
Going out and saying that a unquie codex detachment typically don't have the objective secured rule for starters...lots of the newer codecs have unquie detachments....


Harlequin... Hive fleet liviathan...Inquisitor... Tempest scions.... Orks... Darl Eldar... Nids... Wolves... Champions of Finnerest....


Formations are outside the force org, typically very structured what is taken. Detachments are typically more free in design.