Page 1 of 1

Deathwing vehicles

PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2015 8:17 pm
by cjputrich
I've never seen anything FAQ wise on this but I figured I'd ask just to be on the safe side.

Obviously if a unit of Deathwing terminators takes a land raider as a dedicated transport, it must take the Deathwing vehicle upgrade.

However, there is nothing stopping me from just taking the land raider as a heavy support choice and putting the terminators in it during deployment, right? I've always played it this way as I'd rather save my points for other stuff. Anyone in disagreement with this?

Re: Deathwing vehicles

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:54 am
by Cptn_Snuggles
Nothing wrong with that at all. Any transport that isn't a dedicated one can be ridden without issue.

The opposite can't happen, meaning someone other then the terminators couldn't start in their ride if they purchased it as a dedicated transport.

Cheers,
BC