Page 2 of 2

Re: 40k Questions

PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:12 pm
by seahawk
Peachy keen, thanks for the explanation and clarification!

Maybe a note on the list, for people such as myself who notice this? There's room in the box for it.

Re: 40k Questions

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 8:53 am
by Bigdoza
Hi-

I am wondering about maelstrom objective 44: Warlord must be wholly within 6" of center.

Can this be achieved by a Flying monstrous creature who is your warlord and is also in swooping mode?

Or do they need to land on the ground?

Thanks

Re: 40k Questions

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 5:45 pm
by Rhysk
We didn't specify scoring or that the center was considered an objective so yup he can achieve that one in Swoop mode.

Re: 40k Questions

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 11:21 pm
by Cptn_Snuggles
For the allowed forgeworld units I didn't see ordinance batteries from the guard list like griffon or medusa. Are they allowed?

Thanks,
BC

Re: 40k Questions

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2015 2:54 am
by yakface
Cptn_Snuggles wrote:For the allowed forgeworld units I didn't see ordinance batteries from the guard list like griffon or medusa. Are they allowed?

Thanks,
BC


Whoops, total oversight that has now been rectified on the IA unit index. Basically the Ordnance Battery was removed from the list because all those units had rules in the last codex, and I totally forgot to add it back in now that they're gone from the new AM codex.

So yeah, that is allowed, but just not the Basilisk (as it has rules in the codex).

Re: 40k Questions

PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:46 pm
by Requizen
Hello,

The Championship rules state that each Formation is considered 0-1 Unique. For the new Necron Decurion detachment, how does that work for Auxiliary detachments? It would seem to me that any (sub)Formation could only be brought once, but what about Flayed Ones and Deathmarks? Since they're just units, could I bring multiple?

For example, a list of:

Reclamation Legion
Royal Court
Destroyer Cult
Flayed Ones
Flayed Ones
Deathmarks
Deathmarks


Would seem legal to me, but:

Reclamation Legion
Canoptek Harvest
Canoptek Harvest
Judicator Battalion
Judicator Battalion


Would be illegal, correct?

Re: 40k Questions

PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2015 4:51 pm
by Rhysk
Requizen wrote:Hello,

The Championship rules state that each Formation is considered 0-1 Unique. For the new Necron Decurion detachment, how does that work for Auxiliary detachments? It would seem to me that any (sub)Formation could only be brought once, but what about Flayed Ones and Deathmarks? Since they're just units, could I bring multiple?

For example, a list of:

Reclamation Legion
Royal Court
Destroyer Cult
Flayed Ones
Flayed Ones
Deathmarks
Deathmarks


Would seem legal to me, but:

Reclamation Legion
Canoptek Harvest
Canoptek Harvest
Judicator Battalion
Judicator Battalion


Would be illegal, correct?


Both of your examples are illegal. In the Decurion Detachment flayed ones are a formation so you are limited to one unit. In order to include multiple units of flayed ones they would need to be included as part of a CAD.

Regards,

Chris

Re: 40k Questions

PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2015 4:58 pm
by Requizen
Good to know, thanks.