Page 1 of 1

TwoFront Doubles Event Codex Limit Question

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2014 6:35 pm
by Lord Krungharr
Hello again, I may have e-mailed this to the wrong FAQ, but if I take Daemons as Primary and IG as Allies, is my team-mate permitted to still take IG as Allies, just not take Daemons as either detachment?

Or is it that once a Codex is used, it cannot be used at all in a team-mate's army?

Re: TwoFront Doubles Event Codex Limit Question

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2014 2:33 pm
by Rhysk
Lord Krungharr wrote:Hello again, I may have e-mailed this to the wrong FAQ, but if I take Daemons as Primary and IG as Allies, is my team-mate permitted to still take IG as Allies, just not take Daemons as either detachment?

Or is it that once a Codex is used, it cannot be used at all in a team-mate's army?


Lord Krungharr,

Only one instance of each Codex is allowed either as a Primary Detachment or an Allied detachment for both
players. Example: Team Member 1 choses Codex Space Marines (any chapter) as his Primary Detachment. Codex Space Marine is
now no longer available as an Allied Detachment for Team Member 1 or as a Primary/Allied Detachment for Team Member 2.


There is a strict one instance limit for codex's in play. In your example using the IG as Allies precludes the other player from using IG in either their primary or ally detachments.

Regards,

Chris