TwoFront Doubles Event Codex Limit Question

AdeptiCon 2014 will be held April 3rd - 6th, 2014 at the Westin Lombard Yorktown Center in Lombard, IL. Visit the AdeptiCon website (http://www.adepticon.org) and start planning today!

TwoFront Doubles Event Codex Limit Question

Postby Lord Krungharr » Sat Feb 08, 2014 6:35 pm

Hello again, I may have e-mailed this to the wrong FAQ, but if I take Daemons as Primary and IG as Allies, is my team-mate permitted to still take IG as Allies, just not take Daemons as either detachment?

Or is it that once a Codex is used, it cannot be used at all in a team-mate's army?
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: TwoFront Doubles Event Codex Limit Question

Postby Rhysk » Tue Feb 11, 2014 2:33 pm

Lord Krungharr wrote:Hello again, I may have e-mailed this to the wrong FAQ, but if I take Daemons as Primary and IG as Allies, is my team-mate permitted to still take IG as Allies, just not take Daemons as either detachment?

Or is it that once a Codex is used, it cannot be used at all in a team-mate's army?


Lord Krungharr,

Only one instance of each Codex is allowed either as a Primary Detachment or an Allied detachment for both
players. Example: Team Member 1 choses Codex Space Marines (any chapter) as his Primary Detachment. Codex Space Marine is
now no longer available as an Allied Detachment for Team Member 1 or as a Primary/Allied Detachment for Team Member 2.


There is a strict one instance limit for codex's in play. In your example using the IG as Allies precludes the other player from using IG in either their primary or ally detachments.

Regards,

Chris
Rhysk
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 12:27 am
Location: Mil-Town Baby!


Return to AdeptiCon 2014

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron