Page 1 of 1

Gladiator Rules question.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 6:25 pm
by tulkasulmar
For the 40K Gladiator Tournament, the first bulleted rule states:
Armies will consist of a base list of 2500 points or less using a standard Force Organization Chart with an optional secondary Force Organization Chart........

The part that states optional secondary Force Organization Chart, does this mean that I can take 2 separate FOC to total 2500 pts?


Thanks for any clarification.
J

Re: Gladiator Rules question.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:03 pm
by Lord Krungharr
As I understood it, it means you may take up to two Primary Detachments, each of which is required to have 1 HQ and 2 Troops. You can also have 1 Allied Detachment per Primary Detachment, that is up to 2 Allied Detachments if you have 2 Primary Detachments.

Both Primary Detachments have to be of the same Codex, or if you are running for example a Daemon Lord, then the first Primary Detachment has to be Daemons. A superheavy vehicle up to 4 hull points or single gargantuan creature takes up the ENTIRE 2nd Primary Detachment.

So we will see some crazy amounts of psychic backscratching tagteam Allies, or just spam upon spam of many sorts, or some ridculous Monster Lists. Good luck! I know I'll need it :)

Re: Gladiator Rules question.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:31 pm
by tulkasulmar
So I can then take Two Primary Detachments and can load up on 4 HQs and up to 12 Troops?

Re: Gladiator Rules question.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 8:03 am
by Lord Krungharr
Absolutely! So if you play IG for example, that's a possible 4 Master of Ordnances and an obscene amount of Veteran Squads with Demo charges, if you're inclined for pie-plates....and I think there would still be plenty of room for Vendettas :)

Re: Gladiator Rules question.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 1:17 pm
by seahawk
Coulda just said "Standard FOC and all that", because you still get two primary detachments at 2000+.