Page 1 of 1

Combat Patrol - Psyker Rules (Clarification)

PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2013 4:56 pm
by Equinox
Wanted to make sure I am reading the following rule for the combat patrol tournament:

All Psykers may use ONE Warp Charge per game turn. Psykers may exchange powers as normal.


I am reading this as each psyker in a player's army can use one warp charge per game turn. Is that correct? Or is the intention that each "army" can only use one charge per game turn?

Re: Combat Patrol - Psyker Rules (Clarification)

PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:31 pm
by Chubs
You are reading the rules correctly on this one, each psyker can use one warp charge per game turn.

A few examples
- A Pink Horrors unit numbering 20 can still only use one warp charge, despite having 3 available.
- A Grey Knight Librian (level 2) can not use 'hammer hands' and the use his other warp charge to 'power up' his force weapon.
-This rule effectivly prevents warp charge 2 and 3 powers from being use.