Combat Patrol - Psyker Rules (Clarification)

AdeptiCon 2013 will be held April 18th - 21st, 2013 at the Westin Lombard Yorktown Center in Lombard, IL. Visit the AdeptiCon website (http://www.adepticon.org) and start planning today!

Combat Patrol - Psyker Rules (Clarification)

Postby Equinox » Sun Mar 03, 2013 4:56 pm

Wanted to make sure I am reading the following rule for the combat patrol tournament:

All Psykers may use ONE Warp Charge per game turn. Psykers may exchange powers as normal.


I am reading this as each psyker in a player's army can use one warp charge per game turn. Is that correct? Or is the intention that each "army" can only use one charge per game turn?
Equinox
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 2:44 pm
Location: Plainfield, IL

Re: Combat Patrol - Psyker Rules (Clarification)

Postby Chubs » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:31 pm

You are reading the rules correctly on this one, each psyker can use one warp charge per game turn.

A few examples
- A Pink Horrors unit numbering 20 can still only use one warp charge, despite having 3 available.
- A Grey Knight Librian (level 2) can not use 'hammer hands' and the use his other warp charge to 'power up' his force weapon.
-This rule effectivly prevents warp charge 2 and 3 powers from being use.
The handsome face of 2T1C
User avatar
Chubs
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 6:06 am
Location: Libertyville


Return to AdeptiCon 2013

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron