Page 1 of 1

GK Psykout Grenade question.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:27 am
by Rogue428
I apologize in advance if this is listed in the INAT or another FAQ. If it is there, I didn't see it, hence the question.

What is the effect of psykout grenades on a GK squad. For instance, 1 GK squad equipped with psyk-out grenades assaults another GK squad. Are the results counted against the entire squad (reducing the entire unit to Init 1) or are the results resolved only against the Justicar / Knight of the Flame / random non-character model vis-a-vis the 'Brotherhood of Psykers' special rule?

Judging from some discussion on other forums, there still appears to be some confusion regarding this. I'd be thrilled to get a definitive ruling one way or the other.

Thanks in advance.

Re: GK Psykout Grenade question.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:55 am
by seahawk
Here and here should answer your question :)

Re: GK Psykout Grenade question.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 11:38 am
by Matthias
Official INAT ruling for AdeptiCon 2012 is the whole unit. There might be a quick amended release of the INAT before the convention.

In the end it was decided that the effects of Psyk-out grenades do not constitute an 'attack' and therefore are resolved against all of the models in the unit.

Re: GK Psykout Grenade question.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 6:26 pm
by Rogue428
Thank you very much.