Page 1 of 1

Psychic powers

PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2011 9:51 pm
by tg787
If you don’t pay for your powers, but instead pick from a pool, can you choose different ones for each game during a tournament?

space wolf

PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:11 pm
by cacophonic_76
As a space wolf player the answer is no you need to use the same powers all day

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:17 pm
by tg787
Is there an official rule for this or are you just speculating.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:16 pm
by Crumpsky
You put what powers you choose on your lists, you cannot change your list once it has been submitted. Changing your powers to who you face is cheating in a tournament style system. You are essentially changing your list.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 5:37 pm
by Lordgoober
this is something that WFB 8e clarified greatly for the magic system. In WFB now you choose your lore when you create the list and you can't change it during a tournament like you could in 7e.

Psychic Powers

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 8:45 am
by tmalave
That is correct. Once you choose the psychic powers that your character is going to use, you are done. However, unless it states in the Codex that the character is allowed to use more than one psychic power per turn and that "ALL" psychic powers are available to the character, you can't change the psychic powers in between games. That's cheating! :twisted:

Re: Psychic powers

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:24 pm
by yakface
tg787 wrote:If you don’t pay for your powers, but instead pick from a pool, can you choose different ones for each game during a tournament?


Which codex specifically are you asking the question for?