Independent Character Question

AdeptiCon 2010 will be held March 26th-28th, 2010 at the Westin Lombard Yorktown Center in Lombard, IL. Visit the AdeptiCon website (www.adepticon.org) and start planning today!

Independent Character Question

Postby tcmd » Sun Feb 14, 2010 5:47 pm

The Space Wolves FAQ specifically permits characters that have purchased fenrisian wolves as wargear (hence becoming a unit) to still retain their independent character status and join other units.

For the purposes of Adepticon, will this extend to other independent characters who purchase attendants as wargear? For example: could an inquisitor with a servo-skull join a unit of grey knights?
tcmd
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 9:05 pm

Postby Inquisitor_Malice » Sun Feb 14, 2010 10:47 pm

I believe the answer to that question is going to be no.
- Greg
User avatar
Inquisitor_Malice
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 8:58 pm

Postby Rhysk » Sun Feb 14, 2010 11:22 pm

Daemonhunters Codex page 13

An Inquisitor or Inquisitor Lord may take Inquisitorial Henchmen as a retinue....They form a single unit and obey all the normal unit coherency rules.


The Inquisitor at this point is part of a retinue and MAY NOT join other units as a result.

The Space wolf FAQ is an exception to the normal way that units function, the Inquisitor follows the normal rules for units.
Rhysk
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 12:27 am
Location: Mil-Town Baby!


Return to AdeptiCon 2010

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron