So I skimmed the 40k Team Tournament Rules...

The place to discuss all that was! Visit the AdeptiCon website (www.adepticon.org) for past coverage, event results and photos!

Postby Turtle » Sun Nov 30, 2008 1:16 am

thanks for the clarification matthias :D
"Here have a beer, Marines play better with beer: Rhysk
Turtle
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:38 pm
Location: just outside of mil-town

Postby Matthias » Sun Nov 30, 2008 1:39 am

Werty wrote:I have another Chaos question. Can daemons use CSM icons to deep strike and vice-versa.


Sorry missed this one - replying to threads on my phone is tricky.

Icons of Chaos (from Codex: CSM) and the Chaos Icon (from Codex: Chaos Daemons) can be used to summon daemons from either codex. They technically work exactly the same. Daemonic Gifts are the daemon version of Wargear and should be treated as such in regards to the TT rules and how they affect your Coalition partner.

Keep in mind that Icons MUST be on the table from the beginning of the turn and that only Daemons from Codex: CSM (Greater/Lesser) can assault the turn they are summoned (as per Codex: CSM).
User avatar
Matthias
Techpriest
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 5:21 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Postby Werty » Sun Nov 30, 2008 6:53 am

That works exactly as I would expect it to. Thanks.
Werty
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 9:50 pm

Previous

Return to AdeptiCon 2009

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest