Page 1 of 1

Spear Support

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 9:44 pm
by Guardian of Ecthelion
OK this came up tonight in Kenosha--- Can a foot model with a spear support a cav model? In the old book I believe it says you can't. We couldn't find anything in the new book that says you can't. Unless we misssed it.

My personal thoughts are that it can't. Any ideas?

Re: Spear Support

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:26 pm
by Lord Baltimore
You beat me to posting this up! I'd like people's inputs on it. Spears seem very vague in the Hobbit book. Here's a few threads from The Last Alliance that open up a whole other can of worms-

http://www.thelastalliance.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5962

http://www.thelastalliance.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6057

Time for some updates to the FAQs I think, huh?

Re: Spear Support

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 2:26 pm
by Smeagol
It is missing, but whether it's intentional or not I don't know. As it stands right now you can Heroicly Support a Mumak or Great beast and assuming all their opponents are slain then launch the beast into more models and trample as you go.

It looks like an oversight, but the rules currently allow it.