Some rules questions

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby under the gaze of the Lidless Eye...

Some rules questions

Postby Hurin » Sat Nov 03, 2012 11:27 am

Just some questions that come up in our games:

1. Can a Good archer shoot an enemy spearman or either of two pikemen when they are supporting another figure which is in base contact with a Good model? The way we have been playing is that since the supporters are not in base contact with the Good model, even though they are part of the combat, they therefore can be targeted and shot. I was wondering if this was right or wrong.

2. In a combat where a single model, which has multiple attacks, is engaged with multiple figures in base contact, and those enemy figures have spearmen or pikemen in support, and whereas the single model has won the fight, for each wound it scores is an enemy model removed, even the spearmen and pikemen which, although not in base contact, but are clearly in support of those models which are? In other words, can spearmen/pikemen in support be removed when wounds are scored? This brings up another question. If the above example is legal, then, can a spearman/pikeman which is in support of a model in base contact be removed as a result of wounds scored INSTEAD of the model in base contact with the winner of the fight?

3. If, after losing a fight, a model is pushed back, but is pushed back into a situation where it MUST violate the one inch Zone of Control of two or more enemy models, then is that model considered trapped, and unable to move, and therefore suffers double strikes?
Hurin
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2012 11:07 am

Re: Some rules questions

Postby Smeagol » Sat Nov 03, 2012 7:52 pm

As this exact question was posted on TLA I presume you already have an answer as the presented is correct.
User avatar
Smeagol
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 8:20 pm


Return to Rules Discussions (LotR)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron