Page 1 of 1

Duinhir Rerolls

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 12:12 pm
by Guardian of Ecthelion
OK So Duinhir allows rerolls on failed wound rolls.
So if I need a 6 and then a 5 to wound a troll for example, do I get to reroll both dice?
I will try to give an example---- 10 archers, 6 hits and I roll one 6 to wound, now I can reroll the other 5 misses, from those I get 1 more 6. Now I roll the sixes to get the 4, I get one 4 and reroll the other die correct. I know might used on carries over to the second die so I can only assume this works this way also?

Thanks for replies.

Re: Duinhir Rerolls

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 3:26 pm
by Smeagol
As I recall this rule is worded similar to Poisoned Arrows. Each die is it's own roll. So if you have to make two rolls to wound a model (6 followed by a 5) then you would reroll each dice that met the reroll criteria.

In the case of poison you have to reroll any ones. That's my take on the question.

Re: Duinhir Rerolls

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:12 pm
by BrentS
I agree. Both dice should get re-rolls if necessary.

Re: Duinhir Rerolls

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:38 am
by BrentS
And very timely, GW issued new FAQs and they agree. Both dice may be re-rolled.

Re: Duinhir Rerolls

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:18 am
by Guardian of Ecthelion
I saw that. Thanks