Page 1 of 1

Mimicry and Transfixed

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 4:26 pm
by thorhak
Had a Tourney scheduled for today but w/ poor turn-out we agreed to re-schedule. The dudes that did show got some "friendly" games in and a rules question came up.

The Knight of Umbar has Mimicry as a Special Rule. If he's in a fight with a model that has been transfixed, and chooses to apply the "Mimicry" Rule - would he get that model's natural profile, or the one reflecting his transfixed status.

It turns out that the Undying failed to get transfixed cast despite using 2 D6. But the question did come up. I would have ruled that the Knight of Umbar would get the Troll Cheiftain's "transfixed" stats if he had chosed to use Mimicry and the Troll was in fact transfixed.

Any thoughts???

Re: Mimicry and Transfixed

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 4:27 pm
by BrentS
thorhak wrote:I would have ruled that the Knight of Umbar would get the Troll Cheiftain's "transfixed" stats if he had chosed to use Mimicry and the Troll was in fact transfixed.

Any thoughts???


That's how I'd likely rule it too.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 6:12 pm
by thorhak
Thanks, Brent! :wink:

PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 1:40 am
by Gartl
I believe that you would use the transfixed stats as that is they are when the Nazgul uses his ability.