Page 1 of 1

Drummer Question

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 3:42 pm
by Gartl
A rule came up during my game with Kyle and I want to make sure my interpretation is correct. Kyle had his drummer lay down to avoid missile fire. The following turn he wanted to sound the drum, get up and move 4.5", or half his drum move rate.

The rulebook states: "Whilst on the ground, a model does not have a control zone and is unable to charge an enemy, employ magical powers, shoot or do anything else except for moving as described below." It then talks about crawling and standing up and moving half.

Since the drum has to be sounded at the beginning of the movement my interpretation is that the drum cannot be sounded whilst the model is on the ground (which also makes little sense). Agree or disagree?

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 4:17 pm
by Smeagol
Agree. The drum is sounded at the start of the turn before movement. So the drumer doesn't have a chance to move before sounding the drum.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 6:08 pm
by febber
Ditto.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:52 pm
by BrentS
I agree, since the drummer has to sound at the beginning of the movement phase, I would rule that he could not sound the drum lying on the ground and then move half.