Page 1 of 1

Galadriel's Mirror

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2011 2:26 pm
by thorhak
So, the rules pertaining to Galadriel's Mirror state that is is initially deployed within 6" of her at the start of the game and can not be moved once it is placed. So here's my question: can the Mirror be placed outside the deployment zone for whichever scenario is being played as long as it is within 6" of Galaldriel?

PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2011 4:22 pm
by EricA
I would assume that it could be placed outside your deployment zone. Interesting thought though, what if she is used in "move on" scenarios?

PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2011 5:49 pm
by thorhak
EricA wrote:I would assume that it could be placed outside your deployment zone. Interesting thought though, what if she is used in "move on" scenarios?


Good question! I presume the Mirror would HAVE to be placed on the board, and Galadriel would have to make her entrance within 6" of it.

PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2011 9:14 pm
by EricA
That would make sense. I wonder if they have FAQ any of this.

PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2011 9:23 pm
by BrentS
I will put this in our FAQ.