Hobby Seminars - what do you want to see?

The place to discuss all that was! Visit the AdeptiCon website (www.adepticon.org) for past coverage, event results and photos!

Hobby Seminars - what do you want to see?

Postby RichN » Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:40 pm

What do you like to see in the Adepticon hobby seminars?

What sort of thing gets you in to the class room - is it the the technique taught, the star value of the instructor, scheduling of classes, something else?

When you reply - please mention if you're also playing in tournaments or coming to Adepticon just to take seminars.

For myself:
I took Chris Borer's green stuff class on Sunday - learning to sculpt is a project I've been working on for a few years. Chris's name recognition in the White Dwarf was a major draw. The class was also well scheduled on Sunday afternoon after I'd spent Friday & Saturday working Adepticon events.

Next year I need to find a way to take any class taught by James and Cathy Wappel. I may also be interested in some sort of military or historical painting methods for as a future seminar topic.
Last edited by RichN on Tue Apr 29, 2008 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Terrain, Modeling and More... Chicago Terrain Factory
RichN

Postby knitemare » Tue Apr 29, 2008 1:37 pm

Next year I'll be playing in the LotR and Fantasy games.

I expect I'll probably play in the WAB and Bloodbowl games as well if they are available.

If the classes/seminars were in the evening or morning (before or after tournaments) then I would be much more likely to attend. Other things that would rope me in would be topics or knowledge that I couldn't find at my local hobby store (which happens to be the chicago bunker). Things like terrain building, green stuff modeling, and conversion techniques.
It's only about painting now.
knitemare

Postby Celthulhu » Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:39 pm

There are always seminars in the evening, starting as late as 10 pm for those who have tournaments all day.
Celthulhu