AdeptiCon 2008 : INAT_FAQ Released

The place to discuss all that was! Visit the AdeptiCon website (www.adepticon.org) for past coverage, event results and photos!

AdeptiCon 2008 : INAT_FAQ Released

Postby muwhe » Thu Jan 31, 2008 11:27 am

AdeptiCon to use Independent National Warhammer 40,000 Tournament FAQ

AdeptiCon 2008 with the help of Jon (Yakface) Regul of DakkaDakka.com has invested a large amount of time compiling a comprehensive tournament FAQ to document how unclear rules or specific game issues will be handled during the Warhammer 40K tournaments occuring AdeptiCon weekend. All 40K tournament players should download this FAQ and read and understand the various rulings.

Download the Independent National Warhammer 40,000 Tournament FAQ now! (right click link and select `Save As` to save the FAQ to your computer) http://www.adepticon.org/files/INAT_FAQ.pdf


Also have started a Q&A thread here: forums//viewtopic.php?t=1373
muwhe
AdeptiCon Oracle
 
Posts: 781
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:15 pm

Gargantuan Creatures

Postby Nidzilla517 » Sun Mar 30, 2008 1:25 pm

I am confused on the rules for my Trygon. My book states is takes up "a" Heavy slot, but the rules for Adepticon state 2 slots, "UNLESS" the book states different. I want to make sure I don't break the rules for the tourney. So, is it 1 or 2 slots?? Can anyone clarify the rule on that???
This Bugs For You !!!!!!!!!!!!!
User avatar
Nidzilla517
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2008 8:34 pm
Location: Alien Nation, USA

Postby muwhe » Sun Mar 30, 2008 1:58 pm

You have to remember that the Adepticon Rules for using Super heavies, Flyers, and GMC existed before they decided to give some of these a force organization slot.

If you are have the most current copy of the rules for your model and it states that the model takes a standard force org slot. Then it takes up the slot listed.

The "2" heavy rule is only for those entries that either don't list a Force Org Slot or would normally require a Warmachine Detachment to be fielded.

In short the Trygon takes a Heavy Slot in the Gladiator.
muwhe
AdeptiCon Oracle
 
Posts: 781
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:15 pm

Postby Nidzilla517 » Sun Mar 30, 2008 11:58 pm

Thanks
This Bugs For You !!!!!!!!!!!!!
User avatar
Nidzilla517
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2008 8:34 pm
Location: Alien Nation, USA

Postby shadedragon » Tue Apr 01, 2008 3:07 pm

I know there were questions about the Enslavers in regards to the Gladiator tourney. I don't see them covered in the FAQ. Am I just missing it, or are they really not covered? Are the allowed? No restrictions (ie, people were asking about loading up on these things so I want to be prepared).
Thanks
There can be only one!
User avatar
shadedragon
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:26 am
Location: Round Lake, IL.

Postby muwhe » Tue Apr 01, 2008 3:16 pm

The ruling on Enslavers from the previous year was that they could not be the mandatory HQ choice for the army.
muwhe
AdeptiCon Oracle
 
Posts: 781
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:15 pm

Postby shadedragon » Tue Apr 01, 2008 3:26 pm

Gotcha, so they can be taken as a 0-1 HQ, correct?
Cal
There can be only one!
User avatar
shadedragon
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:26 am
Location: Round Lake, IL.

Postby muwhe » Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:50 pm

0-1 HQ as a second HQ choice.

Right.
muwhe
AdeptiCon Oracle
 
Posts: 781
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:15 pm

Postby shadedragon » Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:40 am

I can't find the thread from last year, but I believe LoS was not necessary for Enslavement, is that still the case? Also, is the Transport bought for a unit considered part of that unit?
Thanks
Cal
There can be only one!
User avatar
shadedragon
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:26 am
Location: Round Lake, IL.


Return to AdeptiCon 2008

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron