Page 1 of 1

Using Griffon proxied for a Wyvern?

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:55 pm
by Cptn_Snuggles
Guys,

I want to try and potentially use a battery of Wyverns for Guard... I mean Astra Militium. I have three shiny new forge world griffons ready to be painted. Any issues using one for the other? They're both artillery. I'd give my opponent the benefit of the doubt since the Wyvern stands a bit taller for LOS. Thoughts?

Bums me out that they scrapped medusas and griffons, both which I had bought a bunch of recently.

Cheers,
BC

Re: Using Griffon proxied for a Wyvern?

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 5:14 pm
by tulkasulmar
I have no problems with you using the Griffons as Wyverns. :)

I too have a painted Griffon and 2 painted Medusas that will not see the battlefield unless I proxy them as something else. Or pull out the IA book to utilize these artillery pieces. Also have 3 unpainted Griffons that I was going to use for my Chaos Renegade Artillery Army. :(

Re: Using Griffon proxied for a Wyvern?

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 5:32 pm
by JPA
I wouldn't care that much. They are both artillery pieces that are about the same size.

I also have a couple of the original models that now I can't really play.

Re: Using Griffon proxied for a Wyvern?

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 5:36 pm
by Redbeard
Brian, you're a bad person and missing out on the great fun that is the Games Workshop (tm) HHHhobby, namely, buying new Citadel (tm) miniatures.

Re: Using Griffon proxied for a Wyvern?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:48 am
by Cptn_Snuggles
Thanks guys - I just wanted to get the general consensus before I painted them up. Really a shame that I just bought them about 6 months ago too!

Cheers,
BC

Re: Using Griffon proxied for a Wyvern?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:01 pm
by tg787
I plan on using mIne. I don't think anyone would mind as long as you don't mix and match.