New 40k FAQ's

The place to discuss relevant News and Rumors!

New 40k FAQ's

Postby Cptn_Snuggles » Tue Apr 23, 2013 4:07 pm

Hot off the press...

Upon first glance, a couple of things that will be affecting armies I'm working on!

Drop pod adepticon ruling was in line. Pods would not take a hull point hit when becoming immobilized.

Dark Angels: Power field only effects the unit in a transport if in a transport.

Dark Angels: Ravenwing command squad can now take 2 additional models... huge for keeping that banner of devestation alive!

Necrons: Immotek's lightning now hits flyers... ouch! He may be worth taking again. If necrons didn't have enough anti air here's another reason to take him.

Cheers,
BC
User avatar
Cptn_Snuggles
 
Posts: 689
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Bartlett, IL

Re: New 40k FAQ's

Postby seahawk » Tue Apr 23, 2013 7:04 pm

BRB FAQ:
- Fiends don't lower you to Init 0 anymore.
- Blast weapons can now kill models out of LoS.
- Vehicles can no longer use gun emplacements, and regardless of whether you move up to it, you count as stationary.
- Screamers can turboboost when they deep strike.
- Suffering Immobilized from terrain no longer removes a HP.

C:CSM FAQ:
- Abaddon cannot be turned into a spawn or daemon prince.

C:DE FAQ:
- Lelith's only ignores armor with close combat attacks now.

C:E FAQ:
- You get Look Out Sir! rolls for Mindwar.

C:N FAQ:
- Zooming flyers can be hit by the Stormlord's special rule.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL


Return to News & Rumors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron