New FAQ Out

The place to discuss relevant News and Rumors!

New FAQ Out

Postby RAMSEY » Wed Jan 16, 2013 9:30 am

"YOUR SUFFERING WILL BE LEGENDARY, EVEN IN HELL"
G.R.A.M.P.A. Member
No wait! That doesn't sound right.
RUMRUNNERS Gaming Group
Nephilim Jet Fighter…….. What’s it fighting?.... BALLOONS!
User avatar
RAMSEY
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 4:32 pm
Location: Naperville, IL

Re: New FAQ Out

Postby seahawk » Wed Jan 16, 2013 10:46 am

The chief changes I've seen:

Q: Does the Vindicare Assassin’s Deadshot special rule supersede the
Look Out, Sir special rule for the purposes of Wound allocation,
meaning that the player who owns the Vindicare Assassin is still
allowed to allocate the wounds from its shooting even if their opponent
makes and passes a Look Out, Sir roll? (p53)
A: Yes.
The Vindicare will always get his man. He either completely ignores the LO,S! roll, or just keeps allocating it back to the target until the opponent fails the LO,S! roll and the target takes it anyway. Yea, as if GK needed a buff.

Q: How do I determine the Arc of Sight for a Heldrake’s ranged
weapon? (p52)
A: Treat the Heldrake’s ranged weapon as a Turret Mounted
Weapon, measuring all ranges from the edge of the Heldrake’s
base nearest to the target unit.
360 LoS for a Baleflamer on a Flyer? Yea, it'll never see Hover mode used again.

And the biggest:
Q: The Farseer Psychic Powers rules state that they do not require the
Eldar Psyker to have line of sight to the target. Does this mean that they
can be used by an Eldar psyker embarked on a Transport? (p28)
A: No.
Great, let's stick a big nerf bat up the Eldar's butt. Farseers are no longer able to cast any Eldar psychic powers whatsoever while embarked in a transport. Somehow, I don't think this gigantic middle finger was necessary...

[edit] second biggest change:

Q: When making a Shooting attack against a unit, can Wounds from the Wound Pool be allocated to models that were not within range any of the shooting models when To Hit rolls were made (i.e. half the targeted model are in the shooting models’ range, and half are not)? (p15)
A: No
If they wanted to simply remove the "Out of Range" rule from page 16, there were easier ways to say it...
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Re: New FAQ Out

Postby Hero Jones » Wed Jan 16, 2013 1:24 pm

Finally an answer to the Hunters from Hyperspace problem.

Page 36 – Deathmarks, Hunters from Hyperspace.
Also add “Note that each unit of Deathmarks may only mark a
single enemy unit during the course of a game”.


HJ
Hero Jones
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:00 pm

Re: New FAQ Out

Postby Hero Jones » Wed Jan 16, 2013 1:53 pm

And here is one for the Daemons.

Q: Do models nominated as Plague Zombies from Codex: Chaos Space
Marines count as followers of Nurgle for the purposes of Epidemius’
Tally of Pestilence? (p52)
A: No.


HJ
Hero Jones
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:00 pm


Return to News & Rumors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron