Webway Portal

Discussion concerning the latest version of the Epic 40K game system.

Webway Portal

Postby Kuozar » Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:20 pm

Hey guys,

This thought had just occurred to me. Say I am playing an Eldar Biel-Tan list. If I only have two Storm Serpents in play and no Webway Portal, and both of my Storm Serpents are destroyed before anything that I have kept in reserve are able to come in, how do you deal with those units? At the end of the game (say it went down to victory points) would they be considered destroyed? Or would they be considered to have not been harmed and would thus give no victory points to my opponent?

I know this is a very rare situation, but it could come up and I was just curious as to how it should be dealt with. What are your guy's thoughts on this?
Kuozar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:14 pm

Postby Spectrar Ghost » Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:27 pm

As with Necrons, anything off-board at the end of the game is considered destroyed. This, of course, is one of the risks of a portal based army.
SG

Epic: Armageddon
Are you a soldier, or are you a general?

Ghost's Tiny Rat Farm, a blog of Warmaster Skaven
Ghost's Necro Terrain, Urban Madness in 28mm
Nat's Blog-o-Stuff, where everything else goes
Spectrar Ghost
 
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 6:38 pm
Location: Downers Grove, IL

Postby Kuozar » Thu Mar 11, 2010 2:28 am

Is there somewhere in the rulebook or anything of the sort that you can point me to that says that specifically? That's what I thought would happen too, but it never hurts to see it personally.
Kuozar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:14 pm

Postby Shaggrudd Dethblasta » Thu Mar 11, 2010 7:46 am

I believe it is in the FAQ you can download off the specialist/epic gw site.
"Why can't you dig how beautiful and righteous it is", Oddball
Shaggrudd Dethblasta
 
Posts: 451
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 11:42 pm
Location: Downers Grove, IL


Return to Epic: Armageddon

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests