Page 1 of 1

Gargantuan Creature Shooting?

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 9:57 am
by Cptn_Snuggles
Guys, I'm scratching my head on the gargantuan creature rules... especially with these new Tau (forgeworld and the new plastic suit) incoming. I'm seeing the internet split on whether the gargantuan creature can only fire two weapons or can fire all of them.

It seems like RAI would say they can fire all weapons, but RAW says they only can fire 2.

Thoughts?

Cheers,
BC

Re: Gargantuan Creature Shooting?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2015 6:09 am
by Generalissimo_Fred
Under the GC rules it states they can fire 'each' of their weapons at a different target. Seems to me they can fire 15 weapons if they have 15.

Re: Gargantuan Creature Shooting?

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 9:31 am
by eltrain728
You can fire as many as you want.

Re: Gargantuan Creature Shooting?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 1:54 pm
by Cptn_Snuggles
Thanks guys. I had figured as much but you know the internet. Some angry individual has to make big stinks over trying to come up with some goofy RAW interpretation. I would just hate to go through the bother of painting something up and going to a tournament just to have it constantly debated.

Cheers,
BC

Re: Gargantuan Creature Shooting?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 05, 2015 7:24 pm
by DCannon4Life
Well...do make sure you know whether the tournament is using the 'ITC' or the AdeptiCon FaQ. Both of those rule in favor of GCs being able to fire all of their weapons (and fire them all at different targets).

If the tournament runs its own local brand of FaQ, you'll be taking your chances.

Re: Gargantuan Creature Shooting?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 5:22 pm
by JPA
Around here I have yet to meet a player/play in an event that wouldn't allow you to fire all your weapons.