Objective secure

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Objective secure

Postby tg787 » Sun Mar 15, 2015 12:37 pm

Does a obj secure unit confer it to a transport its in? Asked another way does a obj. secured unit in a transport score an objective against a non obj. secure unit without exiting the vehicle?
tg787
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 7:47 pm

Re: Objective secure

Postby Hero Jones » Sun Mar 15, 2015 1:26 pm

Page 120 has your answer. So yes, the Transport does count as Obj. Secured.

HJ
Hero Jones
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:00 pm

Re: Objective secure

Postby tg787 » Sun Mar 15, 2015 10:04 pm

Sorry, I should be more clear. What if the obj secure unit is riding in a non dedicated transport? It doesn't say anywhere in the book that I can find that you have to be outside a transport to claim an objective.
tg787
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 7:47 pm

Re: Objective secure

Postby Hero Jones » Sun Mar 15, 2015 10:33 pm

I'm not seeing anything either. But, at the same time I am seeing that it specifically states what happens if you are inside a building. And yet, nothing about being inside a transport. I can see arguments for both sides, so I think it would be up to the TO.

HJ
Hero Jones
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:00 pm


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron