Mind shackle scarabs

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Mind shackle scarabs

Postby CmdrVimes » Mon Oct 27, 2014 5:08 pm

A question on how mind shackle scarab work in Ed 7 in a challenge. The Codex says that they are used at the end of the assault movement phase, which I think is what is now called the charge Sub phase. A challenge takes place at the beginning of the fight sub-phase. Does this mean that the Necron player cannot use the scarabs against the challenge opponent ?
Len C.
CmdrVimes
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:56 am

Re: Mind shackle scarabs

Postby seahawk » Mon Nov 17, 2014 1:02 am

Bottom of page 3 of the Necron FAQ; they updated the verbiage.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Re: Mind shackle scarabs

Postby CmdrVimes » Tue Nov 18, 2014 8:44 am

Ok, thanks.
Len C.
CmdrVimes
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:56 am


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron