Mindstrike Missile Questions

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Mindstrike Missile Questions

Postby Lord Krungharr » Sun Jul 21, 2013 3:00 pm

Hi everyone, if a Mindstrike Missile blast lands on top of (for example) a unit of Horrors containing 3 Heralds of Tzeentch....

1) does the just the hitting of the psyker models with a template cause a Perils of the Warp wound? Or does the GK player need to roll to wound first?

2) if it just needs to hit a psyker to cause a Perils wound, would every Pink Horror suffer a Perils wound or just one Horror?

3) can a Perils wound be Look Out Sir-ed?

Thanks!
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: Mindstrike Missile Questions

Postby seahawk » Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:40 am

1. Yes (hit = perils)

2. I don't know, will have to reread the books.

3. No.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Re: Mindstrike Missile Questions

Postby Lord Krungharr » Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:55 am

Damn, those are very potent. I hope they get nerfed when GKs get a new Codex, which probably won't be for another year or two.
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: Mindstrike Missile Questions

Postby Whoopxi » Mon Jul 22, 2013 10:19 am

Yeah, the mindstrike missle is incredibly powerful in this edition due to how perils work now.

1. You only need to be hit to cause a perils. Wounding comes after.

2. Brotherhood of ... USR specifies the unit counts as a single psyker. So for each hit on the unit = perils for the unit. Note that the 1st model removed would always be the sarge character no matter if he is hit directly.

3. Look out sir! can only be used in situations where wounds are allocated. Perils is something else entirely... so unfortunately no.
Whoopxi
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 12:31 am
Location: Florida


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron