Page 1 of 1

Daemons Chariot ICs

PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2013 8:54 pm
by Lord Krungharr
In the new Daemons Codex it appears that the Heralds do not lose the Independent Character rule when they purchase a Chariot. Does this mean a Chariot can join a unit of multiple models such as Troops, Fast Attack, or Elites? The IC rule says that ICs 'cannot join units that always consist of a single model (such as most vehicles and monstrous creatures)'. However, the Chariot IC would be joining a unit always consisting of multiple models.

And if that were kosher, then could multiple Chariots join a unit of multiple models?

I don't think it's clear enough to assume that multiple Chariots can join each other and only each other, however; though perhaps GW may rule someday that Chariots aren't part of that 'most vehicles'.

Thoughts?

Re: Daemons Chariot ICs

PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 2:06 am
by Turtle
no, simply put no

can a captain in a rhino join other rhinos?

Re: Daemons Chariot ICs

PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 9:17 pm
by Lord Krungharr
Ah, I see your point.

Seems like Chariots are kinda different though, with fluffy potential for GW to say ICs using Chariots could form a squadron of multiple Chariots however, as you can assault whilst embarked on a Chariot. But to your point, I guess for now that's a no-no....

Discs of Tzeentch and Juggernauts are still good though!