Daemons Chariot ICs

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Daemons Chariot ICs

Postby Lord Krungharr » Fri Jul 12, 2013 8:54 pm

In the new Daemons Codex it appears that the Heralds do not lose the Independent Character rule when they purchase a Chariot. Does this mean a Chariot can join a unit of multiple models such as Troops, Fast Attack, or Elites? The IC rule says that ICs 'cannot join units that always consist of a single model (such as most vehicles and monstrous creatures)'. However, the Chariot IC would be joining a unit always consisting of multiple models.

And if that were kosher, then could multiple Chariots join a unit of multiple models?

I don't think it's clear enough to assume that multiple Chariots can join each other and only each other, however; though perhaps GW may rule someday that Chariots aren't part of that 'most vehicles'.

Thoughts?
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: Daemons Chariot ICs

Postby Turtle » Sat Jul 13, 2013 2:06 am

no, simply put no

can a captain in a rhino join other rhinos?
"Here have a beer, Marines play better with beer: Rhysk
Turtle
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:38 pm
Location: just outside of mil-town

Re: Daemons Chariot ICs

Postby Lord Krungharr » Sat Jul 13, 2013 9:17 pm

Ah, I see your point.

Seems like Chariots are kinda different though, with fluffy potential for GW to say ICs using Chariots could form a squadron of multiple Chariots however, as you can assault whilst embarked on a Chariot. But to your point, I guess for now that's a no-no....

Discs of Tzeentch and Juggernauts are still good though!
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron