The Relic

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

The Relic

Postby Lord Krungharr » Fri Jun 21, 2013 10:59 am

The Relic rules say whoever has 'seized' it gets the 3 Victory Points. So what does this mean?

Does it mean whoever has just touched it with a scoring unit at some point in the game has seized it?

Or does your scoring unit still have to possess it at the end of the game?

Can you score it by being within 3" of it with no enemy denial units within 3"? Can enemies even contest it at all?
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: The Relic

Postby seahawk » Sun Jun 23, 2013 3:52 pm

Technically, the action to have "seized" the relic can go to both players at the end of the game, if you're going to go along this line of thought. 3 points for everybody!

Otherwise, just follow the rules under Seizing the Relic on page 131.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest