Allied Herald HQ

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Allied Herald HQ

Postby Lord Krungharr » Thu Apr 25, 2013 12:28 pm

The Daemons Codex says "Each Primary Detachment in your army may include up to four Heralds of Chaos, chosen in any combination from the following models:..."

Does this or does this not preclude a Daemons Allied Detachment from using a Herald as a single HQ model? Of course as a Daemons player, I would have to say that a Herald is indeed an HQ choice, so as a single HQ model it could be used in an Allied detachment. Just not 4 Heralds in a single Allied HQ slot.

But what does everyone else think? And/or what do they predict GW will say about it, if ever?
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: Allied Herald HQ

Postby Redbeard » Thu Apr 25, 2013 12:41 pm

I think that as they explicitly say it works in Primary Detachments, you get one herald as an HQ if you take daemons as an allied detachment. There's nothing there to indicate that you can't take them as normal without that rule.
"All very successful commanders are prima donnas and must be so treated."

George S. Patton
User avatar
Posts: 1228
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 5:55 am
Location: Homewood, IL

Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest