Farseer Powers

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Farseer Powers

Postby Hero Jones » Wed Apr 17, 2013 2:17 am

May I cast powers on units inside vehicles if my farseer is on the outside? I know I can't cast out, but does it work vice versa?

HJ
Hero Jones
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:00 pm

Re: Farseer Powers

Postby Lord Krungharr » Wed Apr 17, 2013 7:46 am

My rulebook is packed away for travel right now, but I'm pretty certain a psyker cannot target an embarked unit. They could target the vehicle though, however any Blessings or Maledictions would not affect the passengers, unless the psychic power specifically says so.
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: Farseer Powers

Postby seahawk » Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:08 am

Psychic powers can never target embarked units from the outside.

An Embarked Farseer also cannot use any Eldar psychic powers while embarked.

However, a Farseer can use BRB psychic powers that do not require line of sight while embarked, and can target his unit or units outside.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Re: Farseer Powers

Postby Lord Krungharr » Thu Apr 18, 2013 12:21 am

That's a nice plus of being a Farseer, not even Ahriman can Bless nor Maledict a unit outside of his own transport. And I thought he was supposed to be in the top 10 psykers in the galaxy?!
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron