Markerlight and Night Fight rules

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Markerlight and Night Fight rules

Postby swampthing » Tue Apr 09, 2013 1:55 pm

Heres another Tau Paradox that im having trouble with.

In a Night Fight situation, does the target unit take the cover save bonus against the Markerlight shot, or the subsequent shot? or both :shock:

keep in mind that the second shot may use the "ignores cover" special rule in 2 out of the 3 intances it is beign used once the target is acquired.

...........discuss.
swampthing
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 9:34 am
Location: Palatine/Aurora/Palatine etc.etc.

Re: Markerlight and Night Fight rules

Postby Turtle » Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:09 pm

you only takes saves from wounds.
markerlights cause no wounds
no saves from markerlights
"Here have a beer, Marines play better with beer: Rhysk
Turtle
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:38 pm
Location: just outside of mil-town

Re: Markerlight and Night Fight rules

Postby seahawk » Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:13 pm

Yep, just the same as before.

No wound, no save. A spy laser has a better bead on you than a lascannon!
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Re: Markerlight and Night Fight rules

Postby CmdrVimes » Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:51 pm

Nice to see that someone other than me thinks a cover save would be appropriate for marker lights - cover should make you harder to hit - but, alas, no such save. You just have to hope that they miss.
Len C.
CmdrVimes
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:56 am

Re: Markerlight and Night Fight rules

Postby swampthing » Tue Apr 09, 2013 3:15 pm

Sweeeeet........but heres a followup.

Once a target has been acquired, would a seeker missle still be limmited in range to 36'' during nightfight?
swampthing
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 9:34 am
Location: Palatine/Aurora/Palatine etc.etc.

Re: Markerlight and Night Fight rules

Postby seahawk » Wed Apr 10, 2013 9:17 am

If the vehicle is doing the shooting, then yes. If it's like before where the squad that used the markerlight is the one "shooting" the missile, then no.

"The shooting unit cannot pick a target more than 36" away."
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron