Blood Throne

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Blood Throne

Postby Lord Krungharr » Thu Mar 07, 2013 5:19 pm

I noticed that the Blood Throne with Herald of Khorne does not mention he can't disembark....whereas in the Chariot of Slaanesh and Burning Chariot entries it has those 'Designer Notes' about the Alluress/Exalted Flamer or Tzeentch Herald not being able to disembark, and therefore get destroyed if the Chariot gets destroyed.

Does this mean the Herald of Khorne can in fact disembark like a normal Transport? And if so, then he could assault in the subsequent assault phase because of OpenTopped?
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: Blood Throne

Postby Turtle » Fri Mar 08, 2013 1:03 pm

or you could just assualt with the chariot and him on it....
"Here have a beer, Marines play better with beer: Rhysk
Turtle
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:38 pm
Location: just outside of mil-town

Re: Blood Throne

Postby seahawk » Fri Mar 08, 2013 2:13 pm

Yea, just assault with him on it.

All Heralds can disembark from their Chariots. The Exalted [X] characters cannot. Big difference.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Re: Blood Throne

Postby Lord Krungharr » Fri Mar 08, 2013 5:55 pm

Ah, now I see. I just was wondering in case the Chariots get exploded or wrecked on the way if the Heralds auto-die or not.
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron