Daemon questions

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Daemon questions

Postby The Black Knight » Mon Mar 04, 2013 10:52 am

First question is about the screamers attacks. New rule says they can replace all their normal attacks with a single s5 ap2 attack. Now does normal attacks mean just their base profile attacks, or does that also include the +1 for charging. Basically, if a 9 man unit charges do they only get 9, or 18?

Second question is fateweaver and tzeentch daemons getting +3 to ld rolls for psychic tests. Many times, profile stats are only allowed to be buffed to ten, but if he is ld 9 and gets +3, is he a 12 for psychic tests? If so, he always passes, but just takes perils on 2 or 12?

Last question is that he is allowed to reroll a single die per turn. Can he do this in the pre game when rolling for psychic powers from the non-tzeentch disciplines, or is that not considered a turn yet?
The Black Knight always triumphs.
The Black Knight
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 5:28 pm
Location: Appleton, WI

Re: Daemon questions

Postby Turtle » Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:43 pm

1) only get 9
2) caps at 10
3) game hasn't started yet can't reroll psychic power dice
"Here have a beer, Marines play better with beer: Rhysk
Turtle
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:38 pm
Location: just outside of mil-town

Re: Daemon questions

Postby The Black Knight » Fri Mar 08, 2013 4:22 pm

The screamers are the only one where I might disagree... It's almost like the smash rule where you halve your attacks and then get the bonus for charging. Why would you get the same number of attacks whether you charged or not?
The Black Knight always triumphs.
The Black Knight
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 5:28 pm
Location: Appleton, WI

Re: Daemon questions

Postby Turtle » Fri Mar 08, 2013 11:20 pm

because it says in the codex, trade all their attacks....
"Here have a beer, Marines play better with beer: Rhysk
Turtle
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:38 pm
Location: just outside of mil-town

Re: Daemon questions

Postby The Black Knight » Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:50 am

It says, "trade all their normal attacks." My question is if "normal" refers to just the profile or if the attack you get for charging, which is labeled in rule book as a "bonus attack" is part of the normal attacks.
The Black Knight always triumphs.
The Black Knight
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 5:28 pm
Location: Appleton, WI

Re: Daemon questions

Postby Lord Krungharr » Sat Mar 09, 2013 10:13 pm

Hmmm, units 'normally' get a bonus attack when charging, but their base amount of attacks is what they always 'normally' get. I would say they get the bonus attack, but I play Daemons. I hear an FAQ request!
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron