Another question, Psyker Battle Squad

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Another question, Psyker Battle Squad

Postby Lord Krungharr » Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:35 pm

Can a Psyker Battle Squad fire it's Soulstorm blast whilst embarked on a Chimera? It's treated as a single shooting attack, and as a single psyker for that purpose, and it seems like a Witchfire power to me, which could use the hatch as a fire point. That's not addressed in the FAQ but seems okay to me.
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: Another question, Psyker Battle Squad

Postby Hero Jones » Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:26 pm

Yes.

HJ
Hero Jones
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:00 pm

Re: Another question, Psyker Battle Squad

Postby seahawk » Fri Feb 01, 2013 10:10 am

Yep.

"The PBS is treated as a single psyker for the purposes of using a psychic power."

Also, since you only fire once, that means one model is firing, so it's alright to launch it out of a firepoint.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron