Dreadnought and Gun Emplacements

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Dreadnought and Gun Emplacements

Postby Lord Krungharr » Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:05 pm

I was reading the Gun Emplacement rules and looking at my Dreadnoughts, and couldn't see why I can't man the Quad Gun or Icarus Cannon with a Walker. It just says 'a model in base contact'. Nothing in the FAQ addresses that either that I found and I looked over it twice. Any thoughts about that?
Cuz that would be COOL!
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: Dreadnought and Gun Emplacements

Postby seahawk » Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:18 pm

Yep. "One model in base contact" has no limitations.

A Dreadnought (or any walker) can use it.

A Rhino (or any vehicle) can use it.

A Scarab swarm (or any swarm except Tyranids) can use it.


Basically, as long as it has a BS value greater than 0 and is not a Tyranid, it can use the gun. Goofy, huh? :D
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Re: Dreadnought and Gun Emplacements

Postby Lord Krungharr » Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:33 pm

Wow, even a lowly Rhino? That will be a load of fun!
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron