Page 2 of 2

Re: Okay new FAQ is out someone help me on this one.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 2:40 pm
by Frankthetank
It is not that it "hard to understand". It is just a rule that allows your shorter ranged weapons allow you to wound models that are out of there range if you have a longer ranged weapon in the unit that you fired. So basically the FAQ just changed would allocation for units that have weapons all of the same range. I think it is very unlikely that rule is intended to allow shorter ranged weapons to wound beyound there effective range by adding a longer ranged weapon to the unit. IE burna boys with mekboy in the unit would allow me to carry over wounds from a flamer templates up to 24". Why is this so hard to understand?

Re: Okay new FAQ is out someone help me on this one.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 3:04 pm
by seahawk
Because the basic rules have allowed that to happen long before this FAQ came out. Page 16. "Out of Range." Again.

You must remember, GW's rules don't always go hand in hand with logic, nor do they assume each model stays completely still during the turns.